current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Opposite of Love
March 10, 2008 - 11:36 am

As a librarian, I sometimes feel it is my duty to pass along good books I have read, but only the really good ones, the ones that make you cry in your breakroom into your oatmeal and not even care.
I just finished a book like that called "The Opposite of Love" by Julie Buxbaum. It was fucking fantastic. I won't lie, at first, I thought it was kind of boring, too slow in pace, that I didn't really understand the character. After finishing, I see now it was all meant to be that way.
It is a book about a 29-year-old woman who finally starts to figure herself out. I just feel very close to that person, that notion, and I feel like Reading Rainbow by doing this whole go out and read this book entry, but I feel that way.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2