current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Cookies
March 11, 2008 - 1:03 pm

Fucking. Cookies.
In the break room.
I love sugar cookies that are frosted. I fucking love frosted sugar cookies. I love a lot of sweets, a lot of food in general, but frosted sugar cookies are really high on the list of things I like.
I came in this morning, and there was a big box from a credit union (?) full of shamrock cookies with thick green frosting and sprinkles. I think they want us to open accounts there. If they had brought in sugar free frosted cookies, I would have left work and taken a sick day to hurry over to the bank with all my money. THAT is how I love cookies with frosting.
Instead, I just looked at them, cried silently in my head, and then walked out of the breakroom.
I guess that is a small victory of sorts. It's been a year since sugar, soda, beer, etc. but I don't think the craving and yearning gets less.
I broke up with my old therapist yesterday, and I am fully going to the new one to talk eating disorders. I think it will be one of the best choices I have made.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2