current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

It Was Supposed to Be a Three Hour Tour
April 15, 2008 - 6:15 pm

Yesterday was something called Fantastic Fiction, and I went for work. The conference was good, and the keynote was about street lit.
We read street lit last year, and it is pretty much like reading a rap video. There are bitches and hoes and pimps and thugs and drugs and bangin' and strippers and Hennessey. I do not like reading it because I find the syntax hard to follow.
The presenters were two white women, one about 45 and the other was like 30. At first I doubted they could be able to talk about street lit in a way that I would find credible, but they did, and it was a good program overall.
On the way home, I had to take a 2 hour nap in my car. I just pulled over and slept for 2 hours before I could keep on driving. That scares me. My low iron count is a problem. I am working on self-care this week, and one of the items is remembering to take my iron pills. I need to be able to have more energy.
I wish I knew sign language.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2