current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Three Times A Charm
May 01, 2008 - 9:02 am

I have been having bad luck with police people. Yesterday I got pulled over on my way to the gym, and I got 3 tickets, including a misdemeanor for driving without my license on me. The others were failure to change my address and speeding. I have to set up a court date and go to court to take care of those. The worst/best/funniest part was that the lady cop told me she had gotten in trouble for not writing enough tickets, so she had to write me up for all three. She also told me that if I showed up to court, chances were high that all the tickets would be thrown out.
Ok, so I was like fine whatever about that, as much as one can be. This morning, a cop followed me. Usually, I do a lot of cutting and weaving in and out of traffic to get where I want to be. This morning, the place where I normally shave some minutes off my commute by not waiting in the turn lane, a cop was behind me. So, I turned the next place I could, into an office building. The cop followed me, sat there while I parked and got out of the car, pretending to be going into this building. I had to wait until he left, get back into my car, reroute myself and basically be nervous that I would have had my third cop run-in in a 2 month period. It made me nervous! I still mananged to make it to work on time.
My therapy sessions are still going well. I find the time flies by. She really knows how to push my buttons. Check out her website.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2