current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Brag Box
September 29, 2008 - 12:51 pm

I haven't written in awhile, but there has a been a lot going on. I'm really proud of myself for the following things:
1. I am a homeowner. The closing went well, and the appliances are ordered and will be delivered on Friday along with the new gathering table we bought for the kitchen. I am going to go room by room and get things set up.
2. Our 1987 dryer stopped working last night, and I was able to fix it. This required a tool kit, removing electrical components and rewiring things. It feels awesome to repair things! After replacing the frizzed out cord, it worked! Yay.
3. Saturday was Jello wrestling for my hockey team. I stood in lingerie in front of 300 people and then wrestled women in a kiddie pool of slime. If that doesn't resolve body issues, I don't know what else would.
4. In March, I wrote a grant proposal at work for $3000 from Target for library programming, and I found out today that we got it. They sent us a check for $2000 and now we get to put our plan into action. I called the program LEAP @ your library, with the LEAP standing for Lectures, Entertainment, Art and Poetry. Jan. 2009 will be lectures, Feb. will be the entertainment, March as Art and April is Poetry month, so that will be the program's conclusion.
I like feeling so proud of myself!

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2