current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Short Bit for My Fans
October 19, 2008 - 12:45 pm

My brother will be coming home on the Friday after Thanksgiving with his new lady friend. I'm excited that I'll get to meet her.
Last weekend, we were in FL for Sunshine's wedding, and we noticed there are a lot of men who drive around Tampa without shirts on. Rachael kept saying it was like a C*O*P*S episode, and she was right. Another thing I learned in FL is that I heart plantains.
I am addicted to crosswords. I do at least 2 a day, sometimes more..
I got a bruise from hockey last night. We lost to the team 4-1, but last year we lost 10-0, so at least we are improving. I'd like to think that they haven't gotten worse.
I am avoiding packing; it's a big problem as the movers come on Friday. Yes, this Friday. JT has been doing well getting things together, but I just have a block on it. I am not so good with this. The last time I moved, D, Kate, my mom and dad and I all did it in one long-ass 8 hour day. The last time I remember dwadling like this was in CO when I was moving to Denver with Rhea. She ended up packing it all for me. The problem is that I see things in my head of how I want them to be, but the visions involve all new furniture and possessions as opposed to the reality of what I own. That's not working out so well.
Tonight, JT and I will go to Kohl's and buy things. Then she will probably make me go home and pack, which is a good thing and part of the reason why I love her. The other reasons I love her are: good looks, charm, dimples, patience, sense of humor and great legs. You asked.
Today is Day 2 of 6 days of work in a row. Yeehaw.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2