current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Day 7
November 01, 2008 - 8:52 am

I knew it had been awhile since I had updated, but I wasn't thinking it had been nearly two weeks! Crazy.
In those two weeks, JT and I have moved. We are all cleared out of the apartment, I managed to sell a lot of things on Craigslist, and we unpacked the majority of stuff into the new house. I keep meaning to take photos of it, but I just haven't yet. I will though, promise.
I sort of feel like we are house sitting. It doesn't really feel like it is mine yet. I think it will eventually, but for now, it just seems like we are in someone's nice place with good furniture.
Last night, we gave out squirt guns for Halloween. Children really seemed to enjoy them; I think they liked the break from Tootsie Pops for a minute. JT got a little tipsy and passed out while we were watching a TiVo'ed "Law and Order: SVU", but I didn't mind.
Today is Day 7 of 7 days of working in a row. Let me tell you how much that blows; it blows A LOT.
Tomorrow is my one year JT anniversary. We are celebrating it today, as JT works tomorrow and I have hockey and a baby shower. I think we will have a nice dinner and then come home and try different rooms to do it in. At least, that is my plan so far, and I doubt she will have a problem with that.
I hope I do not fall asleep on the job, although it could happen.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2