current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Gr8mm8r
November 17, 2008 - 2:33 pm

What is wrong with people? Why are the basics of grammar so hard to grasp? I am not mad at the people who honestly don't know any better, but people with masters degrees should have some sort of understanding as to when using a period is necessary. Now, I can't spell very well. I have forgotten a lot of my than/then and apostrophe knowledge, but I do know that sentence fragments have no place on a library website. Also, random colon and semi-colon use is on the rise around here.
Sheesh!
I have asked my boss if I can take over writing our newsletter because it so pains me that the community would get something with so many glaring errors.
She said yes, since I proof it every time any damn way.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2