current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

December Daze
December 16, 2008 - 1:28 pm

I think that last gap may have been one of the longest since I started this DL thing way back when. It wasn't on purpose; it just sort of happened. I suppose I do have things to say, I just didn't feel like marking them down.
JT and I have been talking a lot about religion lately, as this time of year does that to an interfaith couple. She wants a tree, I actively DON'T want a tree. In some ways, I'm trying to make it MY HOUSE, MY RULES, and that isn't fair to someone I call my partner. I am trying to become more flexible, and JT is a good person to be doing that with, as she is patient but still puts pressure on me to do things. We are going to talk to someone about it on Saturday, and I am hoping that will be a positive experience for us.
My mom and I had massages and brunch yesterday because I had the day off and was in Ann Arbor for hockey. It was really nice to just hang out with my mom, even though she keeps the heat on 80 degrees at night and I woke up in a puddle of sweat.
My left arm has been tingling all day. I thought maybe I slept on it funny, but it's been 3 hours since I got up, and it is still tingling. I hope I'm not having a heart attack, because frankly, I don't have time to deal with that today.
I saw "Slumdog Millionaire" yesterday and it was a really great movie. I didn't cry, but I was really wrapped up in it. I got anxious about the characters and what was going to happen to them. That is the sign of a good movie, I think.
At work, things are sort of standing still. December is a pretty slow time around here; we don't order books and we don't have many programs. We just pass the time and help students work on last minute papers. It's kind of nice.
I've cut back on gift buying this year. I am trying to make more presents, and buy handmade things from Etsy for my friends. I am going to see "Wicked" on Friday as a present with Kate and D, and I can't wait. We are going to dress up a little too.
Elfster night party was Saturday. There were meatballs, weiners and plenty of jokes about spreading the word of the day (legs), as well as general silliness and smiles. That is always one of my favorite times of year.
So, that is my life of the past month. I will try to come back and post more often. I don't like to leave my "fans" wondering about me.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2