current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

On The Spot
January 22, 2004 - 12:15 pm

I just got back from my interview with the library at the Temple. The woman is nice. She is a Jew-mo. I just made up that word, but it is a Jewish homo. Jew-mo. Pass it on.

Anyway, she told me that she wasn't going to tell me before she met me, but there is a paid position available that she is not in a hurry to hire for. I am going to volunteer and figure out the library and then we will talk about me getting paid. Yay. So that was a nice bonus.

I start Monday at 5 pm. They will feed me dinner and I will work until 8 with the high school kids that come for Hebrew school.

I am excited about the chance to get my foot in a door of a library, and not just as a shelver.

I couldn't sleep last night, I got so excited about wowing her with my chit chat. I think it worked.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2