current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Ten Again
April 29, 2004 - 4:16 pm

1. I am really afriad of bugs and other flying things and non-flying fowl like geese. I think they will get all tangled in my hair.

2. I had a dream last night where I was bitten by a bat after I had a big birthday party where a lot of people came, but only 2 people gave me cards, and I was so so sad.

3. I think I have a fever. I think we all have fevers.

4. Sunshine never looked like a sea mammal in a Debbie Harry wig, like she claimed.

5. I want to drink to be drunk right now. I wish there was a margarita party here in my library today. It is nice enough to have one outside, but I would be stuck in here, so I think we should have one right here in the stacks.

6. I got the real autograph of Nancy Pearl of Librarian Action Figure fame. She was funny, in a sadly self-sacrificing kind of way. All she did was read. She didn't have a lot of social grace.

7. Life is too short to care about banner stats, but I do anyway.

8. I have been eating too much sugar lately. I have to cut back on that so I can still touch my toes by the spring's end.

9. People voting in the American Idol contest finally did something right.

10. Can I go home yet?

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2