current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Wanna Job?
January 27, 2005 - 9:55 pm

So Baltimore offered me a job. First of all, I was 15 minutes late to the interview. I was wearing a winter white top that got a little dirty from rubbing on the dirty car. So I was not really thinking that I was at my best. Within 30 minutes, they offered me a job with the words, "Hey, wanna job?" No seriously. "Hey wouldja blowme?" Not that but the first one is true.
I think the EP Library is run by all Jews. I think the man that interviewed me was a homo. He said the word midrash and so I knew he was a Jew at the least, but some other stuff made me think homo.
Do I take a job and move away? There are pros and cons to it. It reminds me of football when all the players are black and the coaches are white. At EP, all the patrons are black and the people in charge are white. That felt a little off to me.
It is a beautiful place. I could make a decent living. Is it worth picking up and moving for? I don't know yet.
Magoo still has a bitch eye.
At least my problems are good ones. Ok, not the Magoo bitch eye one, but the job prob.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2