current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

A Fun Game
February 09, 2005 - 7:25 pm

I stole this from Heidiann and she stole it from elsewhere so I suppose I should do more footnoting, but that is too English major like of me.

Let's Play a Game Called High School!
What year was it? 1993-1997. My brother was a senior when I was a freshman and he drove me to school, and the first day of the first year of my high school experience he played Guns 'N Roses "Welcome to the Jungle" as we pulled into the parking lot and I will never forget that.

What were your favorite bands or musical artists? I liked mix tapes. I liked Blues Traveler, Indigo Girls (yes, even then), Barenaked Ladies, Pearl Jam, Verve Pipe, Tom Petty, Doors, Beatles, rap stuff, James Taylor, Tracy Chapman, etc. I listened to music that my friends introduced me to.

What was your favorite outfit? Anything that I got at a thrift store or KMart. I had such bad fashion. What was wrong with me? Who let me dress that way? I can remember owing like 10 pairs of cut off corderoy pants.

What was up with your hair? It was long. It had dreads. It was shoulder length sometimes. It was pretty bad until I cut it off around Mothers Day for my mom. From then on it has just been getting shorter and shorter.

Who were your best friends? I had a crew. We were the popular kids. We all had nicknames. Shea (Stayfree), Sarah M. (Sam, Miller), Angie (don't remember her nickname), Danielle (Decker, Pecker), Nikki (Marta or her first name and last name said together really fast), Erin (Smells, Smelly), Katie (Bosta), Katie (Coolio) and me. Weiny. Yep. Said like whiny. The fucking teachers called me that and so did the principal. I talk to one on a weekly basis, one I am on good terms with, two are religious zealots and can't like me because I am a queer Jew, one turned totally pyscho, and the others just drifted away from me. The one I miss the most is one of the religious ones. Damn Jesus. In the nicest way, of course.

Where did you work? I didn�t. I wanted to work at Rite Aid, but I just never got around to it. Oh and my parents said that studying should come first.

Did you fight with your parents?
All the time. About smoking, curfew, drinking, parents not being home at a party I wanted to go to, etc. Yes fighting check.

Did you smoke cigarettes? Yep, from when I was 12 on. In the car, on walks, in my room. It was so easy to get them then. I rode my bike to get smokes.

Did you lug all of your books around in your backpack only because you were too nervous to find your locker? Nope. I got a new locker once to be closer to the cafeteria and I had connections and they did it.

Did you have a 'clique'? Yes, see above. We were muy popular.

Did you have "The Max" like Zach, Kelly, and Slater? Yes, it was McDonalds on the weekends in the parking lot. Sad stuff.

Admit it, were you popular? Yes. Me: homecoming court. School council. Spanish club. Party goer. Cool older brother.

Whom did you want to be just like? Sarah M. from my group. She was blond and blue eyed and cute.

What did you want to be when you grew up? A Spanish something.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2