current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Patchwork
April 25, 2005 - 11:46 pm

Kate, Claire and I played pool today during free pool night. I am a really bad pool player. I like to play, but I am not so good at it. I think it is more fun to just hit the balls together and hope that one goes in instead of calculating angles and doing all the things that really good pool players do.
I didn't get the part-time May job thing that I was hoping for. Oh dear. I suppose it is a blessing; now I can spend more time looking for jobs. And going to visit people in other places to avoid being in Boston and unemployed all the time.
I am trying hard to keep Passover this year. Like I didn't eat pita bread even though Collin tried to tell me it didn't count since it didn't rise at lunch today. I didn't believe him.
Bosta comes tomorrow and I am excited to see her. She is my link to the Nasty Naw and there is something downhome about her that makes me feel really comfortable.
I found some more jobs to apply for. I think I can pull this together.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2