current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

With A Brand New Edition
May 17, 2005 - 10:05 am

Hello.
I am not dead.
I live across from a playground so I hear children at play pretty much 40 hours a week, as I am unemployed and it seems there are always kids outside at play.
I shall be giving my first book talk/chat time/presentation thing tomorrow at my second interview at the Wins0r School. I will also be there 3 hours doing other things with other faculty members. I don't even know what that really means yet.
I have had 6 interviews since I have been back from Passover. The one job I think I would have really liked didn't really like me. Oh well. I also think the WS would be a good place to work. I hope I don't screw things up there.
I went to prison yesterday for an interview. I would be a prison librarian I think, but I still call up images of "Oz" when I hear the word prison. I would also have to pass a hair drug test and a criminal check. Guess which of those may be a problem.
I read 3 YA books last night that I had missed. I think it would be super fun to work with YA stuff all the time. DrrdySpice has it right.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2