current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Sack
August 01, 2005 - 4:33 pm

Liora killed me in Scrabble the other day. I have also been doing a lot of losing in Literati. Maybe my brain has turned to mush somehow. Not good.
I packed my lunch and took it in to work today so I ate a sandwich, blueberries, celery and a Nutty Bar. Oh, and some string cheese. Yay for string cheese. I also drank a DC. When I worked at Ye Olde Dildo Factory, I drank like 6 DC a day. I must have jitterbugged out of work everyday.
Packing a lunch reminds me of 12th grade. I packed my lunch all the time and life was good and inexpensive. Maybe that is how life will be again when I get a job.
I woke up today thinking that today would be the day I got a job. Nothing. But I will not lose hope. I will muddle on.
One of Cyd's cats escaped yesterday while I was locking the front door behind Liora. I swear, our apartment door was open like 2 minutes and somehow Corporate Fat Cat (aka EmmaGray) managed to sneak up to our landlady's house. I thought nothing of not seeing her, and I didn't even know she was missing, until Cyd came home and told me Kathy had put her back in the house while I was taking a nap.
Maybe I shouldn't have children yet. What if they wander somewhere while I am not looking?

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2