current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Space Savers
August 08, 2005 - 2:35 pm

My Tewksbury interview was really funny. It was kind of like a cattle call/mass audition like I think actors go through. Ok, so it was like rush. There were 10 people all being interviewed all the same day in 20 minute interviews each. So I got to see some of the competition: stereotypical looking librarians, 40-something women with glasses on strings around their necks, not young Jewmos with art deco purses. Aah well.
I have also decided that Tewksbury's main industry appears to be cemetaries. They also have a lot of things attached to other things, like the ingenious pairing of Dunkin Donuts with a Dentist Office and there is a drive thru. I'm not sure if the drive thru was for the dentist or the donuts. Another good pairing: barber shop with Italian restaurant. Yay.
But the best pairing of all: public library with hosptial. Yes, nothing is more fun than a library attached to a hospital. Tewksbury was a special place full of space saving people. It has been one of the only places to make me laugh lately, so that is saying something.
Homos here at the library. Always a homo in JP.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2