current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Rocky Mountain High
August 15, 2005 - 2:09 pm

So many things are happening so fast these days that I barely know what is going on.
Cyd has packed up all her stuff in the apartment, which really means that she has packed up all the stuff in the apartment since like 5 things are mine. It just looks so real and I suppose I really will be moving at the end of the month. Could I avoid things even more? No, probably not.
I passed a pleasant weekend in Denver as a spur of the moment kind of thing to see Leona who was needing some friend love. It was super nice to chill with her, although her toilet did explode and shit flew everywhere and a plumber had to come over at 9 pm on a Sunday night. We drank a lot on Friday, chilled on Saturday and took a walk on Sunday before having corn on the cob and other yummy dinner foods.
I didn't want to leave. I mean, I knew that the work week couldn't be like the weekend, etc., but while I was there, I was remembering the stuff I liked about Denver and Colorado. I miss it out there. Everything is so cute and green and there are mountains. I promised Leona I would be on the look out for jobs out there.
JetBlue having TVs on the back of all the seats is pretty fun. I flew a lot over the last few days.
I am going to be driving to MI with Liora starting Wednesday. I have an interview on Friday in Detroit so we are hauling a load of stuff to make moving home easier in the long run.
I'm not really so sure how I feel about that. I'm not sure how I feel about anything anymore, really. Things are all going so fast. I mean, clearly they are not, since I knew this was all coming, but I really avoided everything until it was crashing down on me like a hurricane. Smart move, right?
My crampities are out of hand.
I like animal crackers.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2