current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

She's Gone
August 26, 2005 - 10:45 am

I haven't been here in awhile. I just didn't know what to say and where to start.
She's gone. Liora left on her way to MN this morning and I cried so much I almost threw up. I don't think I knew I would cry so much. I mean, I have had a lot of time to prepare for this. I knew it would be happening. But I guess it is hard to prepare yourself for something that will be painful, no matter how much time you have to get ready.
Our friends here have been great. We have been out to dinner AND lunch every day this week in our greatest hits tour, saying goodbye and eating enough food to feed a horse. Or a pair of donkeys. Or whatever.
I am going too. Maybe. I got a call from Quincy yesterday that asked me for a second interview. I'll also be picking up my trailer to go home that day so I am going to show up with a trailer ready to roll out of town if this doesn't work out. I always said I was waiting for my miracle, and it may be on the way. Everyone said I would be turning my UH@ul around and heading back and maybe I will be.
Magoo semi-caught a mouse the other night. I say semi since she really didn't get it; Amy did, with a nail file and a drinking glass. Kinda like magic. I stood on the couch like a little bitch and the mouse was like 2 inches big. I didn't care. I don't like little things that run about.
I know I am going to be ok. I just don't know how soon.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2