current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Good Move
August 30, 2005 - 6:08 pm

The movers are here. Or the redcoats are coming. I can't really decide which.
I am glad I decided to pay these people to take my stuff out of my house. I couldn't imagine doing all this on my own. They are making quick work out of it. It is kind of hard to figure out what to do; do I help them? Is it rude for me to just hide somewhere to be out of their way? I went with hiding in my pantry with my computer (where oddly I get better wireless) and not helping.
I will begin my trek home tomorrow. I have to get Missus Cat out of her hideaway. I doubt she will be happy to leave the closet she will no doubt be in to be stuffed into a carrying case and taken on the road for 16 hours. What awaits me at home? Will I get a job? Who the fuck knows anymore.
I have a lot of cleaning up to do tomorrow. I feel bad about the amount of crap I am throwing out, but I just don't think it is worth it to haul a quarter bottle of Pinesol back to Michigan. Plus, my mom has her own.
I took my trailer (Charlie the Caboose) through a bank drivethru today. Charlie was unhappy and was shoved up and around the curb. We also hit a fence and nearly popped a tire. Driving with Charlie is going to be annoying, I can just tell.
I just peeked and the movers have most of my stuff downstairs already and then they are loading it up! So fast.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2