current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Girls Night
September 06, 2005 - 2:22 pm

I just spent like an hour trying to schedule a gyner appointment. The place I normally go no longer accepts my insurance, so I am taking my sweet ass over to Planned Parenthood. Hopefully, they will be kind to this goddess.
Sad news. My bird lost her Safta (grandmother), and is on her way to California for the shiva and service. I am sad for her. I am also sad that I can't be there to hold her and hug her. She cried last night about the fact that we are apart, which is something she hasn't done in awhile. I wish I could have been there.
On a more positive note, I got a new ringtone, that "Don't Cha" song by the Pussycats. It makes me happy, and for $1.99, that is pretty damn good.
I haven't heard anything else job related, but I am still plugging away at applying. I went to Staples and bought 100 more kraft envelopes to continue sending out my resume. I sure hope it doesn't take all 100 envelopes to land me something.
My tounge has been oddly swollen for a few days. What's up with that?
The weekend was really nice. I went boating with D, Ann, Gib, Jamin and Lucy the doggie, who is like the cutest thing ever. I made taco salad and ate too much of it, so I couldn't eat the corn and other stuff D's mommy made. Whoops.
I saw a double feature with my moms last night. It was "The Aristocats" and "Broken Flowers", neither of which really impressed me. I should have listened when people said BF wasn't good. Next time, next time.
Who will eat Indian food with me here?

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2