current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Sweet Love Hangover
September 16, 2005 - 2:26 pm

Yesterday was birthday day, thanks for all the well wishes. I love my birthday. That is something my mom passed down to me: it is a blessing to be able to get older and to see things in a new way. I like that. She has a great fearlessness about aging that is common among her and her friends, but not in the world as a whole.
D and Kate made me a great dinner of lasagne, bread, and salad. I was only expecting it to be the three of us. Then the doorbell rang, and it was Claire with fruit salad, and I was like sweet another friend. Then like 15 minutes later, the door rang and it was Collin, with champagne and flowers. Then 15 minutes after that, it was Lauren and Carrie with wine. So it turned out to be a dinner party and it was a good not-too-big suprise and lots of good food and company.
We did make it to the aut for a little bit, but the best part was sleeping after.
I met my new PCP today and she is super nice. She looks a little like Carrottop, but she is nice nonetheless. I also got a haircut. Not from my doctor. At another place. But this haircut is totally great. Usually I hate my hair for like the first day or so, but this one I liked right as I walked out the door. That was a good feeling.
It is raining a little here today, so it gives me a reason to read and play online and just generally be lowkey before next week's appointments and this weekend's celebration continuation.
Hats off to everyone.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2