current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

First Day
March 06, 2006 - 2:48 pm

Must be fast. At new job. Much to learn. Lesson learned: chili for lunch on first day is a bad idea.
People here are nice. Commute is about 40 minutes, but it could be less since I got lost this morning. Can't believe I have to do this every day until I die. Want to be stay at home mother. Possible career change in 10 years?
Got Mrs. Cat last night. Cute as usual. Soft. Smart. Crawled under bathroom sink in morning. Have no idea if she can get herself out.
Having wine and cheese party to celebrate new place.
Met fellow librarian who is from Saginaw that had the same babysitter I did, the one who smoked and watched Days.
Small world.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2