current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Fashion Sense
March 17, 2006 - 1:40 pm

You know, lately there have been a lot of people who are usually sexy and then they go to court or something and they need to be more put together, so papers/authors/people say, "She looked more like a librarian then the femme fatale who was married 5 times."
Ahem. I HATE that. It happens all the time. I know the stereotype is that librarians are dowdy, drab and wear sensible shoes. I can say that although I do wear sensible shoes, I do not dress in dowdy and drab clothes. The new generation of librarians are going to have a big fashion show and then we will show everyone how stylish we are.
Or something like that.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2