current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Brr Chilly Chilly
July 03, 2006 - 9:17 am

Why couldn't the library close like normal places on the 3rd of July? Ok, so it's not a holiday yet exactly, but it took me 30 minutes to work today whereas usually Mondays take me 45. I'm just sayin'.
A and I watched three movies this weekend: Coach Carter, The Hills Have Eyes, and The Pianist. I am digging "scary" movies lately. I think they are more funny than scary, but I like them just the same.
Yesterday involved more art fairing, but no more metal giraffe garden sculptures. There were some nice things, but we opted for the chair massages where strangers pulled out our muscles while we smashed our faces into paper sanatation shields. Good times, good times.
Tonight is Lansing Lugnut night, a single A Toronto Blue Jay farm team in Lansing. Yeah baseball games with $9 tickets. Maybe I will make someone buy me some peanuts and Cracker Jacks.
I actually would care if I never came back.
I keep discovering games that aren't blocked by the firewall here at work. Isn't it great that I am putting all my talents to such use? I'm pretty pleased.
During Coach Carter, the cinematic masterpiece, they kept refering to a quote and then I found it online today and I really liked it. Here is an excerpt:

Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness, that most frightens us.

We ask ourselves, who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, and fabulous? Actually, who are you not to be?

Isn't that awesome? It is from a woman named Marianne Williamson and she is my new hero.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2