current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

90 and Life to Go
September 10, 2006 - 2:04 pm

On the way home from up north, I was listening to the Ellen DeGeneres audiobook "The Funny Thing Is..." and she is funny. In the beginning, I watched her TV show all the time, but I don't as much lately, so I forgot that her stand-up is so good.


My favorite line was about how some people can eat only one piece of pizza. She said, "The only way I could eat one piece of pizza would be to hit myself over the head with a rock so I'd pass out before I could eat anymore." I thought that was funny.

Tawas was soo cold. It was still nice to see the water but there was not even any toe dipping this year because your toes would have come out as icicles. Of course today as I was leaving, it was sunny and everyone else got to stay all day, but I had to get up and drive 2 1/2 hours to come to work Sunday. Yay for public service.

I nearly fell asleep as I was driving, but I knew I had to keep going so I was like slapping myself in the face, biting my tounge, poking my leg. It is hard to keep yourself awake when you are tired. I finally ended up pulling over to get some food. I got to work right on time. Yeah 90 miles an hour. You sure are purdy.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2