current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Survey Slut
September 14, 2006 - 9:47 am

I am a slut when it comes to surveys. Online, paper, over the phone, doesn't matter. I will give my opinion to anyone who asks for it. This means I get a lot of coupons, SPAM, junk mail, etc., but I don't mind. All my online surveys promise they have entered me into sweepstakes drawings and other fun contests just because I told them what kind of peanut butter I like and whether or not I bought food from a conveinence store yesterday. Chicken of the Sea! Yes! Skippy! 3 times a week! Wal-Mart!

I also like the written surveys because usually you get to fill in the bubbles with a pen or a pencil. I like the little dots all heavily darkened by my hand. I am soo important! What does the average man think? I know! Let's ask Sassers and she will tell us. I once spent AN HOUR on the phone with some poor 16 year old girl answering a teleresearch survey. The questions were all yes/no and were about sports, entertainment, food, whatever. No, I don't like golf. Yes, I like outdoor concerts. Who needs to know all this? What sort of product will be launched with the knowledge that people use desktops to answer their surveys? Don't care. I'll tell you whatever you want to know.

Do you like me?
Yes
No
Circle one.

It is my birthday tomorrow and no, I haven't one any money, cruises or cars from my efforts, but I did get a DVD of SNL's Best of Will Ferrell, so I think I really came out ahead.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2