current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Snice
November 20, 2006 - 9:12 am

Andrea and I went to a new club called ICE Detroit this weekend. Why are all gay bars in the shadiest neighborhoods? The bar was on a block with a bunch of abandoned buildings and burned out houses. Sweet. Luckily, they had valet and a shitton of bouncers and security people.

The bar itself was cool. I decided it would be a great idea to drink vodka on the rocks, because that way you spend less time waiting for a drink and more time trying to sip straight alcohol with some water thrown in. Again, brilliant planning on my part. At least I looked cute.

I invented a new word for snow and ice: snice. As in, "Look at that winter wonderland full of snice. 'S nice to see snice" and other pithy sayings of that nature. See what happens when there is too much time on the hands of a librarian/English major/lapsed poet?

The OSU/UM game was fun. We went over to a friend's house and there was a baby! Olivia has two mommies and it was so cute. I asked a million questions about donors and changes and everything; I want one. I want to fill a shopping cart with pink things, boy or girl. Rain or shine or snice.

I have to work until Wednesday at 9 pm this week. Bah humbug said the Jew.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2