current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Dieting CoWorker, Shut It
November 21, 2006 - 3:12 pm

One thing I hate, among the ever-growing list, is co-worker-who-thinks-she-invented-the-diet co-worker. This woman, who is like 50, realized she's gained some weight over the years. So, she's on a diet. Sweet. All hands on deck. No problem. Whatever, her business. The part I hate is the part where it has suddenly become the only thing she is capable of talking about.

It started about a week ago when she came in and mentioned she joined a diet/weight loss program to everyone that works around us and we had to say yay great good for you. The next day, she came in with recipes and healthy tips and blah blah blah. I liked it better when she made pumpkin cake and then brought in the recipe.

The relationship between dieting co-worker and fat me is being tested. I do not like being felt out to see if I am receptive to talking about this. Hey, guess what, I'm not. I have no interest in joining you, even if you think "it may be good for me." Thanks. No really, thanks. You just drew attention to something I have never even considered. Maybe you should be a doctor.

Between that and the woman who came in asking for books on prostate health for her "friend's" husband who has been out screwing around (which is somehow been linked in her head to prostate cancer instead of her annoying voice), my day is complete.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2