current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Cut Me Some Slack, Jack
July 12, 2007 - 9:35 am

You know, and maybe this will come as a surprise to no one, I am kind of a drama queen. Andrea is right about that. I do tend to overwork things and blow them up in my brain and kind of freak out sometimes.
I have decided to try to just cool out for a while, not sweat the small stuff. I am just going to let July and August unroll and see what happens. My mom has a saying taped up at her desk, "Anger is like a hot coal. When you hold on to it, you're the one that ends up getting burned." I was letting myself burn over and over and what was it getting me? Scarred and hot, neither of which I like all that much.
If there was such a thing as a chill pill, I would take it. I guess that is what Xanax is for.
Tonight we go see "HP and the OotP" and I am really excited. It is one of the movies with such clashing reviews, but I think it will be a good one.
This weekend is pretty low-key; I work on Saturday and I plan to go shopping tomorrow. I have no idea if I need anything, but I just feel like spending money. Good thing I got paid today.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2