current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Early Morn Shop
August 14, 2007 - 12:34 pm

Apparently, my entry from yesterday never made it up to the server. Mostly, it was about my trip to Indy and seeing Rachael, Loren and Rhea and the State Fair. We saw a 1000 pound pig named Hoss who was too big to move and barely lifted his head even when a little boy was poking his snout with his shoe. It was super hot and we trooped around all sorts of booths and picked up free stuff and spun free stuff wheels. I love getting free stuff.
Work is going well too. The Library Luau is next Thursday and nearly 50 people are able to come. I think the party will be twice as big as it was last year, hands down.
I do a lot of working between this week and next; Saturday is my only day off in 10 days. I hate it when it breaks down like that, but then between the 24th and the 1st of Sept., I'll only work 5 days.
The heat wave seems to be breaking; 85 feels like a cool spell.
I went grocery shopping today before I came to work, and it is weird to go when everyone is like 90 and there were people trying to park that took 5 times of re-adjusting. I know I'll do that when I get old too, so I try to be patient.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2