current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

What I've Got
August 19, 2007 - 1:17 pm

I moved all my things out of the townhome yesterday. It was annoying and time consuming and emotional, but thankfully, my parents and my D and Kate were there to make things easier.
It took a lot longer than I thought it would, but I never have to go back to the townhouse I shared with Andrea again if I don't want to. All the utilities are going to be turned off Monday, and if she wants to start them up again, she'll have to do it in her name.
Now, I am not sure what will happen, as she hasn't figured out what she is doing or where she is moving. There is still the issue of paperwork signing and lease release, but for right now, I have done all I can and I feel good about that.
I knew when we went in that Andrea would be with her new gf in bed (which they were), but Andrea didn't like freak out or anything. She was really civil and she and her gf left. Now today was when she started to get a little angry, but I knew that would be coming eventually.
There are things I know now about myself and about my life that I should have realized then, but live and learn.
I will no longer date anyone: without a college education, who smokes, who doesn't get along with her family, is financially irresponsible or who doesn't have a good sense of humor. I am learning my non-negotiables.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2