current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Beantown Redux
October 13, 2007 - 9:17 am

I want to share a line from "Sex Ed" by Betsy Sholl that I found to be sigh-worthy: I remember being braille to you . Isn't that awesome?
Boston was so so great. Saturday was a librarian potluck in my honor. Sunday was lesbian and A/J/Mr. Ink day. Monday was Kim and Ann day and Tuesday was Sunshine/Ian Day o' Scrabble. I miss Boston a lot. I miss the pace of living in a city. I don't think I really realized how much I liked it and missed it there until I was back. It's been 2 years, and sometimes you forget how much you love a place because you have to forget. I didn't want to leave. I remember that. Stupid no jobs in a city.
I am learning all about ice hockey. Yesterday D and I went to open skate and I felt like I was the wind. I love skating. I am even learning to love the bruises I get from falling. I supposed to call them battle wounds. Well, right now I have battle wounds all over myself.
I'm sick. I have had a cough for the last week, and until today, have been too lazy to go out and get meds. Now I have sugar-free Robotussin Cough to help me make it through the day.
I'm a little worried about the Michigan game today. I'm a little sad that I won't be able to watch it because I have to be at stupid work. I have to be at stupid work from today until next Friday. Stupid needing to pay the rent.
Last night was low key and I really needed that. Nicole came over and we watched "Music and Lyrics" which was so-so, and then talked, which was great.
Tonight is a housewarming party, prolly some Guitar Hero and a hell of a lot of vodka. Maybe.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2