current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Writing
October 15, 2007 - 2:49 pm

I'm #47 on an ice hockey team. Today I read a book called "Hockey for Dummies" and Saturday I will practice. Actually, tonight I will practice with D in my basement.
I haven't had much of an appetite during the days lately, but at night, I found myself eating Doritos the other day. I haven't had regular full fat Doritos in forever. And I liked it.
I need to get back into exercise. Since coming home from Boston, where I managed to contract a loverly cold, I haven't really been to the gym. I have a plan worked out though, of what this week looks like, so it should be all good.
I wrote last night for the first time in a loooong ass time, and it rhymed. I can't tell you how odd that was for me. I never write things that rhyme and somehow, I am in a place in my life where I write in rhymes. Example:
I know you are the lion/and i know you can't be tamed/but can you blame a girl for trying/for searching for her same?

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2