current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Sorta Maybe
February 28, 2008 - 9:23 am

I decided this morning that I want to lose more weight. I haven't actively said that to myself before. I have been on sort of auto-pilot with food and weight stuff since November, really, and I just work up today and thought I'd like to lose more weight.
I have my surgiversary Saturday, and my appointment with the doctor on Monday. I think I will be down 120 pounds in one year.
The goal I have in mind is to have lost 30 more pounds by my brother's wedding in August. So, in 6 months, I want to lose 30 pounds. That seems like a reasonable goal, doesn't it? I mean, 5 pounds a month, steady eddy losing, and I can do it.
I hope that seeing the eating disorder therapist lady will also help matters. In order to achieve this goal, I would need to step up my exercise from 3 times a week to 4 times a week and keep better track of my food. Maybe try to keep it around 1600 calories a day. 1600 plus 4 times of workouts totally will equal the weight loss I'd like to see.
And also, really, even if I lost not a pound more, I would just like to learn to feel settled in the skin I have.
I think my tits are too saggy, like deflated balloons. I think my tummy is too pouchy, like a kangaroo without a joey. Why is the female human condition to be unhappy with what we have?
I hate that part.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2