current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Otra Vez
July 03, 2008 - 1:43 pm

I went to court today so I could try to not have to pay so much for the gazillion tickets I got in April on the way to the gym. I still ended up having to pay $220. That sucked. What didn't suck was coming home and getting to take an hour nap before work.
I hoarde sleep like it's a drug. I worry about when I can have more sleep, if I will have enough of it, when I can do it again. My therapist (God love her) pointed that out to me, and it is true. I hope when I see the sleep doctor, he can put me on something to help with the disordered sleeping part. I know he can't fix the behavior I have around it, but hopefully, if I feel more rested, I won't be so cagey about it.
I've been sober 1 month and 2 days. Most of the time that is ok. Even during Chicago pride it was ok, because beer was $5 a glass and there was a lot of it being consumed. What isn't ok is that I still don't remember things all that well the next day, even though I've been totally clean. Maybe my memory is just not so good.
Chicago Pride was pretty fun. Our hotel was GREAT and spending time with my friends was also wonderful. The backyard bashes were kind of...lame I suppose. There was a lot of hype that didn't really get delivered.
There was also the good talk that JT and I had pressed against a wall between Clark and the El stop. She is something, that girl. She interviewed for a better job at a hospital this morning and I hope she gets it.
The 4th this year will be pretty low key: a BBQ and swimming at JT's mom's house. I get to see Trine tonight, which is super exciting. I am also looking forward to my mom's Celebration of Life next weekend. Yay for relatives.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2