current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

To the Pot
July 16, 2008 - 10:29 am

I don't want to say this too loudly, but my throat hurts. It would hurt to say it loudly, but it would also be admitting it hurts. Either way, I am trying to keep it under wraps since I go to Chicago this weekend and I want to be well.
Yesterday a woman came in looking for books on "bootyism", which I finally realized was Buddhism. She also was surprised to know that in addition to being a show, Gray's Anatomy was also a book. Shocking.
I have a job interview on Monday, and I went to check out the library yesterday. It is twice the size of where I work now in a community with loads of money. It could be a good thing. I would get a raise.
I spend a lot of time these days looking at houses. I am in the market, and the market is ready for me. Most of the places are hugely undervalued right now, and as sad as that is for others, it is a good oppourtunity for me.
It was the Celebration of Life over the weekend, and I got to see my cousins from SF and Babi Abbi, who is the best thing ever. She is 18 months, and she does a monkey dance as well as an octopus move that slays me.
My pink juice concoction today was half lemonade and half fruit punch. Yum! Ok, a third, a third and a third water. Still--yum.
I am rallying my troop of friends to come to Shakespeare in the Park next weekend with me and JT. They are putting on Romie and Michelle's High School Reunion. Just kidding. It's Romeo and Juliet. I like taking a picnic and hanging out; we did it in Boston and it was great.
I apparently have a lot to say today.
We won our hockey game on Monday, 3-2. JT scored 2 goals and was Player of the Game. Her new nickname is Twice As Nice. I am in charge of nicknames. The other choice was Rico Suave, but that was when she had just made one goal. Now she is twice as nice.
I smashed my thumb in the shower door on Sunday. I think my nail may come off.
I am doing the pee dance at the ref desk. Too much pink juice can mess with a girl's bladder. I think I should go.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2